Spotlight

Date: 2017/10/12

A Tremendously Successful Global MBA Orientation for the Class of 2019

As a new Global MBA student at College of Management, I was surprised that the orientation ceremony was well-organized and perfectly coordinated. Though our schedule says that classes will begin from Sep 11, today we got the chance to learn event management from our coordinators, cultural management from folks from different countries and even start to work with our future classmates for discussions. I was grateful to be one of these intellectuals who are masters in different fields.

During the team building session, we broke the ice among us, got to know of each other, understood everybody’s nature, learnt team-building and leadership qualities, shared our knowledge and experiences, and above all, identified the inherent potential abilities and limitations of ourselves. Fun filled environment with a focused goal makes this orientation very special. Group activities groom our thoughts which helped everyone to realize the importance of synergistic performance. Simplicity of the Director, Prof. Chia-Lin Chen’s (陳家麟) welcome speech is extreme. According to him, our path was set clear so that we are now on track and ready for the race.

I personally felt that I am on an international tour during my orientation program. Beside of that, the variety of foods, fruits, juices, cakes prepared for lunch even made this orientation more luxurious. What a lovely day we had!!! I owe my gratefulness to NTU.

(By Gopal Karunanithi, Student in Global MBA Class of 2019, NTU College of Management)

  • Global MBA Class of 2019.

    Global MBA Class of 2019.

  • Students focus on finding the correct answers.

    Students focus on finding the correct answers.

  • Prof. Miriam Garvi conducts a workshop for helping students in finding their strengths.

    Prof. Miriam Garvi conducts a workshop for helping students in finding their strengths.

  • Director of Global MBA, Prof. Chia-Lin Chen, gives a brief introduction about Global MBA to all students.

    Director of Global MBA, Prof. Chia-Lin Chen, gives a brief introduction about Global MBA to all students.

  • Students enjoy delicious buffet lunch.

    Students enjoy delicious buffet lunch.

Current Spotlight

facebook twitter google+ plurk Forward Print Friendly
Top

焦點新聞

更新日期:106年10月12日

管理學院Global MBA新生迎新活動圓滿順利

作為一名GMBA新生,我對於這次迎新活動籌辦得如此正式,各方面的調度相當良好而感到驚訝不已。雖然我們要等到9月11日才正式開學,但能提前在今天就開始與同學一同參與研習活動,有機會了解大家不同的文化背景,並以此做為未來課堂小組討論的熱身,我個人感到非常高興,也更期待與這些來自不同領域的知識分子一起共處和學習的時光。

早上的Team Building活動,其目的是為了打開彼此之間的隔閡,進而拉近大家的距離。透過相互介紹每個人的個性與來自何處,還有一些分組活動,同隊組員更了解彼此,無形中帶出團隊精神以及向心力。在小組分享時間,大家藉由自身過往的經歷去分析問題,不僅觀察到他人的潛在能力,也發現自己的另一面向。

簡而言之,這次的Team Building以有趣的方式成功將大家凝聚在一起,GMBA執行長陳家麟教授的歡迎致辭切重要點,韓廷允教授簡介GMBA的核心價值與葛明伊教授帶領的Strengths Finding團體活動,不僅理順了我們接下來對GMBA課程該有的思維,也幫助大家認識到團隊合作的重要性。誠如陳家麟教授所說的: 我們的道路已明確指出,現在是大步前行的時候。

用午餐的時候看見GMBA悉心為大家準備的各式食物、水果、飲料、蛋糕與甜點,讓我突然有一種參加國際旅遊的錯覺,更覺得今日的迎新活動辦得非常豪華,帶給我們一個充滿能量的一天。衷心感謝NTU!

文:管理學院GMBA辦公室、GMBA一年級Gopal Karunanithi 葛培

  • Global MBA 2019全班合照

    Global MBA 2019全班合照

  • 學生努力拼湊答案

    學生努力拼湊答案

  • 葛明伊教授帶領同學做strength finder的活動

    葛明伊教授帶領同學做strength finder的活動

  • Global MBA執行長陳家麟教授向所有新生簡介

    Global MBA執行長陳家麟教授向所有新生簡介

  • 新生享用美味的午餐

    新生享用美味的午餐

當期焦點

facebook twitter google+ plurk 轉寄好友 友善列印
回到頂端