Spotlight

Date: 2018/3/26

Showcase Your Research in 3 Minutes: Submit to the 3MT Competition!

National Taiwan University (NTU) and the NTU Academic Writing Education Center present the 2018 Three-Minute Thesis (3MT) Competition, which will be held on May 11, 2018 on the NTU Main Campus. This year’s competition will be a rematch among presenters from the three member universities of the NTU System—NTU, National Taiwan Normal University (NTNU), and National Taiwan University of Science and Technology (Taiwan Tech). All graduate researchers of the NTU System with interesting research projects are invited to compete.

This year, the winners will also have the opportunity to attend international 3MT events to win the glory for their schools. With the 2018 3MT Competition coming soon, the NTU System invites its graduate students to enthusiastically showcase their research in plain English and in only three minutes. The deadline for video submission is April 23 at 12:00 noon. Start preparing now!

To better prepare participants for the competition, three presentation training seminars will be held prior to registration at each competing school. This is a great opportunity for graduate researchers to hone their presentation skills and learn how to design a great 3MT presentation. Just sign up!

For more information about the competition, please visit our website (in Chinese and English): http://goo.gl/dwxo7k

Key Dates
Video Submission April 9–23 (12:00 noon)
Presentation Seminars April 9 at NTNU and Taiwan Tech
April 13 at NTU
Finalist Announcement March 1
Final Event 18:30, Friday, March 11 @ NTU Liberal Education Classroom Building 101
Prizes
Winner NT$14,000
First Runner-Up NT$12,000
Second Runner-Up NT$10,000
People's Choice Award NT$8,000

Event Webpage: http://goo.gl/dwxo7k
Organizer’s Website: http://www.awec.ntu.edu.tw/
Phone: +886-2-3366-1480
Email: ntuawec@ntu.edu.tw

  • The 2018 Three-Minute Thesis Competition

    The 2018 Three-Minute Thesis Competition will be open to video submission from April 9–23.

Current Spotlight

facebook twitter google+ plurk Forward Print Friendly
Top

焦點新聞

更新日期:107年3月26日

第四屆三分鐘英語學術簡報競賽挑戰3MT亞太盃

研究生看過來!第四屆三分鐘英語學術簡報競賽 2018 Three-Minute Thesis Competition (3MT)將提供你機會展現研究成果、實練簡報技巧、挑戰3MT亞太盃! 2017 3MT臺灣大學、臺灣師範大學、臺灣科技大學三校戰況激烈,參賽者表現優異,今年2018 3MT三校再戰,期待三校同學們以深入淺出的方式分享個人的研究成果,在交流中迸出不同的火花!

「三分鐘英語學術簡報競賽」源起於澳洲昆士蘭大學,是一項國際性研究簡報競賽,已在劍橋大學、紐約大學、香港大學等全球高等學府舉辦。本校寫作教學中心於2015首獲3MT授權,第三屆臺灣大學系統學校的加入更激發了研究生走上舞臺的熱情,亦展現了大家優異的組織與口說能力。今年第四屆優勝者將有機會站上國際舞臺,為校爭光!

為有效提升參賽者之學術表達能力,寫作教學中心每年皆於報名前開辦「賽前講堂」,這是一個讓您手中的寶刀再上油、磨光的機會!歡迎同學踴躍報名,亦請老師們鼓勵所指導的研究生參與或賽程觀摩。

競賽內容請參見本中心活動網頁(內含宣傳片、參賽說明影片,及中英文辦法)。 http://goo.gl/dwxo7k

///活動時程///Key Dates:初選線上收件Video Submission:From 4/9 to 4/23 (12 noon) 賽前講堂(學術簡報技巧攻略)Presentation Seminar:4/13決選Final Event:5/11 (Fri.) 18:30 @博雅教學館101 NTU Liberal Education Classroom Building 101

///獎勵///
Prizes首獎一名Winner:獎金 NT$14,000
貳獎一名First Runner-Up:獎金 NT$12,000
參獎一名Second Runner-Up:獎金 NT$10,000
觀眾票選獎一名People’s Choice Award:獎金 NT$8,000
活動網頁Event Webpage http://goo.gl/dwxo7k
中心網頁Organizer Website http://www.awec.ntu.edu.tw/
活動專線Telephone 02-33661480
中心信箱Email ntuawec@ntu.edu.tw

  • 三分鐘英語學術簡報競賽

    三分鐘英語學術簡報競賽

當期焦點

facebook twitter google+ plurk 轉寄好友 友善列印
回到頂端