Date: 2019/1/28

NTU Faculty Awarded National Chair Professorships and Academic Awards

The Ministry of Education (MOE) annually presents National Chair Professorships, National Awards for Distinguished Contribution to Industry-Academia Cooperation, and Academic Awards to promote academic development, industry-academia collaboration, and higher education in Taiwan.

This year, NTU faculty members claimed all the four National Chair Professorships presented, including: Prof. Jin-Tan Liu (劉錦添) from the Department of Economics, Distinguished Prof. Chuan-Chou Shen (沈川洲) from the Department of Geosciences, Prof. Hwei-Fang Tien (田蕙芬) from the Department of Internal Medicine, and Executive Vice President and Distinguished Prof. Ming-Syan Chen (陳銘憲) from the Graduate Institute of Networking and Multimedia.

In addition, 3 of the 12 winners of Academic Awards were NTU faculty members, as well. They were Research Fellow Li-Chyong Chen (林麗瓊) from the Center for Condensed Matter Sciences, Chairman and Prof. Chih-Hsin Yang (楊志新) from the Graduate Institute of Oncology, and Prof. Keh-Chyuan Tsai (蔡克銓) from the Department of Civil Engineering.

Congratulations to them all!

  • Recipients of National Chair Professorships at the award ceremony.

    Recipients of National Chair Professorships at the award ceremony.
    Image: MOE

  • The breakthrough study was published and selected as cover story in Biology of Reproduction in November, 2018.

    Recipients of MOE’s Academic Awards.
    Image: MOE

Current Spotlight

facebook twitter plurk Print Friendly