News

Spotlight

Date: 2019/6/24

NTU Professor Named Fellow of the American Physiological Society

Dr. Hsinyu Lee (李心予), professor of NTU’s Department of Life Science, was named a Fellow of the American Physiological Society (FAPS), becoming the first scholar in Taiwan to receive this honor. The FAPS was established to honor distinguished leaders who have made significant contributions to and demonstrated excellence in physiological sciences and related disciplines, as well as served society with their expertise.

Founded in 1887, the American Physiological Society (APS) is committed to promoting physiological education, scientific research, and information dissemination. Currently, the APS has over 10,000 members and publishes more than 15 leading academic journals, connecting a thriving community of scientists and educators from around the world and spotlighting research findings in physiology and related disciplines.

Prof. Hsinyu Lee uses human endothelial cells as model system to investigate physiological phenomena related to the generation and functions of blood vessels (e.g., inflammation, vascular sclerosis, and cancer). Currently, Prof. Lee and his team focus on studying the molecular and physiological functions of lysophosphotidic acid (LPA) and sphingosine 1-phsophate (S1P), as well as the functions and possible pathological models of their corresponding receptors in endothelial and cancer cells.

  • NTU Prof. Hsinyu Lee Named Fellow of the American Physical Society

    NTU Prof. Hsinyu Lee is named a Fellow of the American Physiological Society.

Current Spotlight

facebook twitter plurk Print Friendly
Top

校園訊息

焦點新聞

更新日期:108年6月24日

李心予教授榮獲美國生理學會會士

本校李心予教授獲美國生理學會會士榮銜FAPS (Fellow of American Physiological Society),為該會會士中,首位來自臺灣的學者。FAPS (Fellow of American Physiological Society)旨在表彰在科學方面表現卓越、為生理科學與相關學科有重大貢獻,並服務社會的傑出人才。

美國生理學會(American Physiological Society)成立於1887年,致力於生理學的促進教育、科學研究與資訊傳播。該學會現有一萬多個會員,出版超過15種頂尖期刊,並聯結來自世界各地的科學家和教育工作者,促進彼此合作,和傳播生理學和相關學科的研究發現。

李心予教授以生物之血管內皮細胞為研究工具,研究各式與血管生成或功能有關聯之生理現象,如:發炎、血管硬化及癌症等等。目前研究主題是以探討小分子水解磷酸脂 Lysophosphotidic Acid (LPA)與 Sphingosine 1-Phsophate (S1P) 及其相對應之接受器在內皮細胞及癌細胞中之功能及可能之病理模式。

  • 李心予教授榮獲美國生理學會會士

    李心予教授榮獲美國生理學會會士

當期焦點

facebook twitter plurk 友善列印
回到頂端