News

Spotlight

Date: 2020/3/19

NTU Enforces New Measures for COVID-19 Response on Campus

In response to escalating COVID-19 concerns worldwide, NTU has introduced new measures to ensure campus safety. To enhance campus control, a sign reading “No entry for general visitors except for official University affairs (Prior appointment required)” should be placed at the main entrances of the campus. In addition, current access control for buildings on campus will be replaced with a smart digital control & tracking system. This system was developed by the Computer and Information Networking Center (C&INC), incorporating the smart device developed by the Department of Electrical Engineering for automatic forehead temperature checks, to prevent contraction, reduce labor and financial costs, and track access records. Using a faculty/staff/student ID card or an alumni card, the system can mark fever cases and share check results with other control points to track the footprints of specific cases on campus. This smart control & tracking system has been adopted in all classroom buildings starting from March 18, and will be applied to all buildings on campus next Monday (March 23).

Starting from next Monday (March 23), gatherings of 100 people or more will be suspended; gatherings of less than 100 should be conducted in accordance with related preventive measures. Until further notice, NTU Library has been closed to general visitors from February 24; the Sports Center and Gymnasium were also temporarily closed starting from March 17, but are still available to students, varsity teams, and visitors for official University affairs (by appointment). Sports memberships will be refunded or extended.

In response to the COVID-19 outbreak, NTU has also launched a digitalization plan for courses enrolled by 100 students or more (experiments, practicums, and hands-on courses not included), and will move these courses to distance learning on April 6. Courses enrolled by 60 students or more will move to distance learning on April 27. The Digital Learning Center of the Office of Academic Affairs has moved its TA training & certification online. TAs of courses with 100 or more enrollments should complete the online training and certification before March 20 (TAs of courses with 60 or more enrollments before April 10). Students are advised to confirm the exact starting dates of distance learning with the course-offering departments or instructors. When circumstances require it, all courses regardless of size may have to move to distance learning. Instructors and students alike may need to anticipate this move and plan ahead.

In compliance with updates from the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC), all NTU students, faculty, and staff entering Taiwan on March 19 or later are indiscriminately subject to a 14-day home quarantine. Earlier in January, NTU has actively contacted exchange students staying in countries or areas of Travel Notice Level 2: Alert or above to confirm their willingness of early return. Till now, 51 exchange students have decided to return earlier, while 317 of all the 365 students remaining abroad are in countries or areas of Travel Notice Level 2. NTU has just sent an email of alert and concern to all the exchange students abroad, and will help those who wish to make early returns with enrollment, accommodation, registration, etc., according to updates and regulations released by the CECC.

  • NTU enforces new measures for COVID-19 response on campus.

    NTU enforces new measures for COVID-19 response on campus.

Current Spotlight

facebook twitter plurk Print Friendly
Top

校園訊息

焦點新聞

更新日期:109年3月19日

全球疫情升溫 臺大校園防疫措施再升級

因應全球疫情發展快速而嚴峻,本校校園防疫措施再升級。

整個校園管制將更為嚴謹,在校園主要入口,設立告示牌「防疫期間,謝絕訪客,洽公請事先安排 (洽公請事先申請,非本校師生同仁或相關工作人員,請勿進入)」。各館舍門禁方面,進出管制將升級為智慧化數位管制追蹤系統。此系統由本校計算機及資訊網路中心開發,結合電機系研發的智慧防疫裝置「防疫一號」概念,不但減少接觸傳染的機會,降低人力需求和成本,更可追蹤管制。透過校內證件或校友證,系統可即時註記發燒個案,將測量結果即時分享其他管制點,針對特定名單校內足跡追蹤。此門禁系統3/18於校區內教學館開始實施,下星期一 (3/23)開始開始擴及全校館舍。

活動方面,自下周一開始(3/23),暫停百人以上之活動或集會,低於100人以下之活動,亦應嚴格遵守防疫相關措施。校總區總圖書館已於2/24暫停對外開放,體育館也已於3/17暫時關閉(上課的學生、受訓代表隊和實名制登記的洽公訪客除外)。日後將視疫情發展,再行公告開放日期。費用方面,將以退費或展延使用期限方式處理。

同時,本校積極落實修課學生人數百人以上大型課程數位化方案 (不含實驗/實習/實作課程),自4/6起採遠距教學;修課學生人數達60人以上課程,自4/27起採遠距教學。另外,教務處數位學習中心已開設「數位TA訓練課程」,請所有100人以上課程之助教,於3/20前完成此課程之學習 (60人以上課程於4/10前完成)。請修課學生依開課單位或授課教師之通知,確認開始遠距教學之確切日期。後續將視疫情發展,若有需要,不排除所有講授課程均進行遠距教學。

本校將依疫情指揮中心布達之訊息執行,自3/19起本校教職員生入境,一律居家檢疫14天。早先自1月起,本校即針對疾管署國際旅遊疫情建議二級以上地區交換訪問的學生,主動詢問是否有意提早返台,前後已有51位學生提早返台。目前仍有365名學生在海外,其中317人在國際旅遊疫情建議二級以上地區。日前本校再次發信提醒,但尊重學生的決定。若學生決定提前返校,將依中央疫情指揮中心之訊息和規定處理,並協助學生註冊、住宿及學籍等需要特殊處理之相關事宜。

  • 防疫快訊20200319

    全球疫情升溫 臺大校園防疫措施再升級

當期焦點

facebook twitter plurk 友善列印
回到頂端