News

Spotlight

Date: 2020/11/13

NTU Moved up in THE World University Rankings 2021 by Subject

In the 2021World University Rankings by subject recently released by Times Higher Education (THE), NTU has 9 out of 11 subject areas entered the ranking list, among six of which climbed significantly, demonstrating the recognition of NTU’s competitiveness by the well-established international university ranking system.

Among all the subjects, Pre-clinical, Clinical & Health excelled the others to be ranked 48th compared to 52nd last year, while Business & Economics showed great progress by climbing 14 ranks from 98th to 84th. Engineering & technology also improved its rank to 61st from 66th; and Computer Science to 62th from 67th. Life Sciences and Physical Sciences also moved their ranks up from 151-175th to 101-125th.

In the World University Rankings 2021 released earlier on September 2, NTU made a fresh entry into THE’s top 100 list at 97th, climbing 23 ranks from last year, where it ranked 120th. As the 2021rankings by subject reflected and recognized the efforts of all departments, they will also serve as an indicator for NTU to continually surpass itself and pursue excellence.

  • Image 1890_20201113_1

    NTU set a new bar in THE World University Rankings 2021 by subject.

Current Spotlight

facebook twitter plurk Print Friendly
Top

校園訊息

焦點新聞

更新日期:109年11月13日

2021 THE世界大學學科領域排名 臺大再創佳績

《英國泰晤士高等教育》(Times Higher Education, THE)日前公布2021年世界大學各學科領域全球大學排名。整體11個學科領域中,國立臺灣大學今年有9個學科進入排行榜;其中6個學科有顯著進步,再創佳績,顯示本校辦學成效獲得國際高等教育評比機構的肯定,是所有臺大人努力的成果。

其中名次最高的是「臨床前期、臨床與健康」(Pre-clinical, Clinical & Health), 榮獲全球排名48(去年52);進步最多的是「商業與經濟學」( Business & Economics)84名(去年98),進步14名。表現亮眼的還有「工程技術」(Engineering & technology) 排名61(去年66),以及「計算機科學」(Computer Science) 排名62(去年67)。

其他進步的學科分別有「生命科學」(Life Sciences) 與「自然科學」(Physical Sciences),皆從去年的排名151-175區間進步至101-125區間。

稍早,THE於今年9月2日公布2021年世界大學排名,臺灣大學榮獲全球大學排名97名,是本校首次進入THE評比百大排名,較去年的120名進步23名。對於此次公布的各學科領域排名,除了肯定所有院系所的努力與精進,更將列為自我檢驗的指標,繼續努力,追求卓越。

  • 圖一

    2021 THE世界大學學科領域排名,臺大再創佳績。

當期焦點

facebook twitter plurk 友善列印
回到頂端