Spotlight

Date: 2018/3/26

NTU and the CSD Center to Cooperate in Promoting Smart Agriculture

The NTU College of Bioresources and Agriculture (BIOAGRI) and the Corporate Synergy Development (CSD) Center signed a letter of intent (LOI) on March 12, 2018. On behalf of their organizations, the CSD Center’s General Manager Hsin-Hua Chu (朱興華) and Dean Huu-Sheng Lur (盧虎生) of NTU BIOAGRI signed the LOI, which aims to facilitate collaborations in fields ranging from agricultural development, technological exchanges, industrial development, and development of agricultural management talent. Furthermore, a series of company visits will be organized to better prepare BIOAGRI students for a career in the agricultural industry.

Agriculture in Taiwan is facing multiple challenges economically, socially, ecologically, and politically. The world is undergoing the rapid development and interdisciplinary applications of information and communications, internet of things (IoT), big data, artificial intelligence, blockchain, and biotechnology. With the introduction of smart technology, the agricultural, ecological, and environmental technologies and industries are drawing increasing attention worldwide. BIOAGRI boasts rich, diverse, and comprehensive resources as well as excellent faculty and students, which position the college at the forefront of facilitating smart agriculture and talent development.

The CSD Center included agricultural management into its cooperation networks as early as 2009. Since then, the center has striven to enhance the competitive advantages of Taiwan’s agricultural technology industry. By now, it has successfully developed more than 30 agricultural CSD systems, as well as provided consultation and integration services for over 250 and 2,000 agribusinesses, respectively. In addition to corporate consultation, the CSD Center has also helped promote industrial and corporate development in more than 100 agricultural communities, thereby increasing their operating capacity, enhancing their talent training, encouraging young people to join the agricultural workforce, bringing in more human resources and generating more output, and upgrading industries at all levels.

In the future, BIOAGRI and the CSD Center expect to pursue in-depth collaborations in the following areas:

Talent Development: Commissioned by the Council of Agriculture (COA), NTU and the CSD Center have jointly conducted the “Elite Program on Scientific and Technological Agribusiness Management Program” for six years. More corporate internationalization resources and energy will be invested to develop an elite program on international agribusiness management to help train workforce for Taiwanese Government’s New Southbound Policy.

Smart Agriculture: Currently, BIOAGRI faculty and the CSD Center have also worked together in a COA-led technology project to help Great Agri. Technology Co., Ltd. develop a smart process for growing sweet corn, and will extend this smart technology to the aquaculture and livestock industries.

Industry–Academia Cooperation: In the future, BIOAGRI and the CSD Center expect to conduct interdisciplinary collaborations in such fields as R&D innovation, technological transaction, logistics and marketing, ICT/OIT upgrade, circular economy, quality management systems, and cultural and creative value-added to facilitate industrial transformation and upgrade.

Food Traceability: Blockchain technology will be introduced to agronomy to enhance related applications. By creating a win-win situation for industry, government, and academia, BIOAGRI and the CSD Center hope to upgrade agricultural industries, use smart technology to boost agricultural profits, and increase the international visibility of Taiwan’s agriculture to open up new opportunities and possibilities.

  • Delegations of BIOAGRI and the CSD Center take a group photo after the signing of the LOI.

    Delegations of BIOAGRI and the CSD Center take a group photo after the signing of the LOI.

  • The CSD Center’s General Manager Hsin-Hua Chu and BIOAGRI Dean Huu-Sheng Lur signed an LOI on behalf of their organizations.

    The CSD Center’s General Manager Hsin-Hua Chu and BIOAGRI Dean Huu-Sheng Lur signed an LOI on behalf of their organizations.

  • The CSD Center’s General Manager Hsin-Hua Chu and BIOAGRI Dean Huu-Sheng Lur signed an LOI on behalf of their organizations.

    The CSD Center’s General Manager Hsin-Hua Chu and BIOAGRI Dean Huu-Sheng Lur signed an LOI on behalf of their organizations.

Current Spotlight

facebook twitter google+ plurk Forward Print Friendly
Top

焦點新聞

更新日期:107年3月26日

生農學院與財團法人中衛發展中心簽署產學合作意向書

財團法人中衛發展中心與生農學院於3月12日上午在舉辦合作意向書簽約儀式,由中衛中心總經理朱興華與臺大生農學院院長盧虎生代表簽約,雙方未來將針對智慧農業發展、農業技術交流、產業發展、農業經營管理人才培育進行合作,並陸續規劃未來生農學院學生隨同中衛中心顧問於企業訪視與學習,將可使學生更快踏入農業領域中。

衡諸當前總體環境情勢,農業正面臨經濟面、社會面、生態面與政治面多重挑戰,而在資通訊、物聯、大數據、人工智慧,區塊鏈及新世代生物科技的快速發展與跨領域應用下,農業與生態環境科技與產業發展備受重視,成為目前主要發展趨勢與契機。臺大生農學院更具有學生來源與資質相對優良,學院內外之專業領域多元豐富、完整,教研師資人才優秀等的優勢,如能持續掌握趨勢與整合優勢,積極爭取與創造機會,發展前景定然樂觀。

為推動臺灣農業飛躍,提升臺灣農業對國際競爭力,中衛發展中心早開始將農業經營進入合作網絡推動,2009年開始至今近十年的努力,輔導農企業提升臺灣農業科技產業之優勢競爭力,已造就農業中衛體系30個以上,農企業經管輔導250家以上與整合服務提供超過2,000家以上。除輔導農企業外,中衛中心同時也協助農村社區產業及企業化發展,目前全臺推動超過100個農村社區及企業發展,進而提升社區產業組織經營能量,強化人員訓練,促使青年回農留農,推動人進物出模式,同步升級一、二、三級產業。

中衛發展中心未來將逐步與臺灣大學生農學院進行深入合作,分述如下:人才培育:將以目前由農委會委託中衛中心及臺大共同執行的科技農企業經營管理菁英班(碩士學分班)為基礎,注入企業國際化的資源及能量,擴大規劃為科技農企業國際經營管理菁英班,將有助農企業在新南向人才需求培育。 智慧農業:中衛中心目前亦與臺大生農學院老師共同協助輔導農企業-鮮綠農業公司,配合農委會聯盟型業界科專計畫將甜玉米智慧化生產過程,逐步落實;未來期望將智慧農業應用延伸到水產、畜產產業。

產學合作:中衛中心未來可與生農學院在農業跨領域的合作,例如研發創新、技術交易、物流行銷、ICT/IOT提升、循環經濟、品質體系、文創加值等來進行合作,使產業轉型升級。

食品追蹤追朔:將在農學領域上,導入區塊鏈技術,使之更加完備。雙方期盼透過產、官、學三贏效益,提升農業產業升級,運用智慧科技力量,擴大農產效益,使臺灣農業於國際能更進一步,開創新的機會與契機。

  • 合作意願書簽署後,與會貴賓大合影

    合作意願書簽署後,與會貴賓大合影

  • 雙方代表簽署產學合作意向書

    中衛發展中心朱興華總經理(右)與臺大生農學院盧虎生院長代表雙方簽署產學合作意向書

  • 雙方代表簽署產學合作意向書

    中衛發展中心朱興華總經理(右)與臺大生農學院盧虎生院長代表雙方簽署產學合作意向書

當期焦點

facebook twitter google+ plurk 轉寄好友 友善列印
回到頂端