Spotlight

Date: 2020/3/17

Distance Learning Begins on April 6 for Courses of 100 Students or More

Due to escalating coronavirus concerns worldwide, NTU will upgrade its epidemic preventive measures again. Starting from April 6, all courses enrolled by 100 students or more (experiments, practicums, and hands-on courses not included) will move to distance learning. Departments or instructors offering these courses will inform the students of the exact starting dates of online instruction.

Besides recording and uploading lectures to NTU COOL, instructors will also gain access to U Webinar and U Meeting for synchronous online discussion. As the coronavirus outbreak continues to evolve, it is possible that all courses, regardless of size, may have to move to distance learning when circumstances require it. Instructors and students alike may need to anticipate this move and plan ahead.

The Digital Learning Center of the Office of Academic Affairs has also moved its TA training & certification online, offering a “Digital TA Training Package” for all TAs of this semester. TAs of courses with 100 or more enrollments should complete the online training and certification before March 20. To ensure students’ right to education, we will need to make the most of online resources to guarantee that learning continues regardless of the coronavirus spread.

Digital TA Training Package: https://cool.ntu.edu.tw/courses/1838
Distance Learning Instructions & Info:https://www.dlc.ntu.edu.tw/superkit/

  • Distance learning begins on April 6 for courses of 100 students or more.

    Distance learning begins on April 6 for courses of 100 students or more.

Current Spotlight

facebook twitter google+ plurk Forward Print Friendly
Top

校園訊息

焦點新聞

更新日期:109年3月17日

因應全球疫情發展 本校百人以上課程4/6起遠距教學

因應日益嚴峻的全球疫情,臺大校園防疫再晉級。本校擬定修課學生人數達100人以上大型課程數位化方案 (不含實驗/實習/實作課程),自4/6起採遠距教學,請修課學生依開課單位或授課教師之通知,確認開始遠距教學之確切日期。

除了錄製課程內容上傳NTU COOL外,教務處將提供各授課教師U Webinar和 U Meeting之平臺帳號,俾益所有老師進行同步遠距討論。未來將視疫情發展,若有需要,不排除要求所有講授課程均進行遠距教學,敬請所有老師配合辦理。

同時,教務處數位學習中心已開設「數位TA訓練課程」,請所有100人以上課程之助教,於3/20前完成此課程之學習。為確保學生學習權益,請大家充份學習利用數位資源,無論疫情如何發展,學習都不會中斷。

數位TA訓練課程:https://cool.ntu.edu.tw/courses/1838
課程數位化說明及問題諮詢:https://www.dlc.ntu.edu.tw/superkit/

  • 防疫快訊20200317

    防疫快訊 - 本校百人以上課程4/6起遠距教學

當期焦點

facebook twitter plurk 友善列印
回到頂端