News

Spotlight

Date: 2022/3/9

VISION 2022 NTU Campus Recruitment Fair

After two years of cancellation, the annual NTU Campus Recruitment Fair finally returned on March 5th. This theme of this year's fair was "Guiding Digital Transformation & Creating New Applications for Knowledge." In an era where digital technology is rapidly developing, students are expected to acquire trans-disciplinary abilities and quickly adapt to challenges in their future work.

This year's fair was divided into several sections, including Information Technology, Finance, Corporate Groups, Diversified Industries, the Global Research & Industry Alliance Member Zone, the International Talent Training Zone, and Human Resources. A total of 312 companies participated, with 284 companies representing 442 booths at the Job Fair, 74 companies giving presentations at the Company Info Session, and 6 companies offering visits. Altogether, they will provide an estimated 25,000 jobs.

This year, the Office of International Affairs invited companies to participate in the all-new International Talent Training Zone, providing new channels for international students to find employment. Turnout at the new zone was very successful, and students took home a great deal of job information. The fair also included an interactive Online Job Fair, which will be available until the end of March. Companies can apply for booths to hold recruitment activities and online presentations on the recruitment website, as well as set their own hours to interact with students in real time.

The President of NTU, Dr. Chung-Ming Kuan管中閔, said in his speech that he appreciates the companies sharing their views so that NTU students can have more chances to get a feel for different industries and choose job opportunities that match their interests. In the post-pandemic era, not only has online learning become commonplace and learning modes different, but industry trends and corporate hiring have also placed greater emphasis on rapid adaptability across multiple disciplines. In its FUTURE NTU project, the University is promoting new specializations and bachelor's degree programs so that students can have more opportunities to break existing frameworks and learn in a trans-disciplinary way. NTU is also in the midst of planning the Academy of Industry, hoping to create new modes of collaboration with enterprises and break down the barriers between industry and academia so that NTU students can find their calling and enterprises can find the talent they need.

Delta Electronics Chairman Mr. Yancey Hai海英俊said in his speech that after graduating from National Taiwan University 50 years ago, he switched career tracks from finance to the electronics industry. In addition to being the Chairman of Delta Electronics, he is currently also an independent director of TSMC. He encouraged students entering the working world to remember three things: be a lifelong learner, read extensively, and take care of your health. Besides this, it is important to find a job in which you have genuine, long-term interest.

For more information, visit the 2022 NTU Campus Recruitment Events Website: https://career.ntu.edu.tw/en/student/vision/2022

  • Image 2037_20220309_1

    NTU held the Campus Recruitment Fair on March 5th. In this photo, NTU President Dr. Chung-Ming Kuan (5th from right) and Delta Electronics Chairman Mr. Yancey Hai (5th from left) take part in the kick-off ceremony.

  • Image 2037_20220309_2

    Royal Palm Boulevard was packed with visitors during the NTU Campus Recruitment Fair on March 5th. In total, 312 companies participated, occupying 442 booths.

  • Image 2037_20220309_3

    NTU held the Campus Recruitment Fair on March 5th, and many NTU students visited booths to inquire about jobs.

Current Spotlight

facebook twitter plurk Print Friendly
Top

校園訊息

焦點新聞

更新日期:111年3月9日

VISION 2022臺大校園徵才博覽會

暌違二年,臺灣大學年度校園徵才企業博覽會於3月5日舉行,主題是「引領數位轉型 開創學用新局」,在數位科技呈現等比級數快速發展的時代,盼同學能發展跨域的專業能力及養成快速的適應力,以面對未來工作的挑戰。

此次會場分為資訊科技、金融、集團、多元產業、國際產學聯盟會員專區、國際人才培育專區及人力仲介業專區等七個展區,共計共有312家企業參加,企業博覽會442個攤位(計284家企業)、公司說明會74家及6家企業參訪,預估提供2萬5千多個職缺。

今年增設國際人才培育專區,由本校國際處邀請企業參與,提供外籍學生就業的新渠道,現場豐富的就業資訊吸引許多同學到場參與。此次展覽會也同步增設互動式「虛擬數位徵才博覽會平台」,即日起至月底線上開放,企業可於線上徵才網站,辦理攤位招募活動、線上說明會等,並自行設定開放期間,與參與同學即時互動。

臺大校長管中閔致詞時表示,感謝與會企業分享企業觀點,讓臺大學子們有更多機會瞭解產業脈動,進而選擇志趣相符的工作機會。面對後疫情時代,不僅是線上學習已成為日常,學習模式有所改變,產業趨勢和企業用人也更加重視跨域和快速的適應力。臺大在「未來大學」計畫所推動的領域專長和校院學士,即希望同學能有更多機會打破現有框架,有脈絡的跨域學習。臺大正規劃的「產業學苑」,則希望能與企業達成新合作模式,打破產業和學校間的藩籬,希望臺大學子們能找到心中理想的企業,企業亦能找到需要的人才。

台達電子海董事長致詞時表示,他從臺大畢業至今50年,從金融業轉戰電子業,目前除了擔任台達電子董事長外,也身兼台積電獨立董事。他勉勵即將邁入社會的學弟妹要記住終身學習、廣泛閱讀、以及看中健康這三件事,長期則要找到屬於自己真正有興趣的工作。

詳細資訊可參考2022臺大校園徵才系列活動資訊網:https://career.ntu.edu.tw/

  • 圖1

    臺大於3月5日舉行校園徵才博覽會,圖為臺大校長管中閔(右五)及台達電子董事長海英俊(左五)參與啟動儀式。

  • 圖2

    臺大於3月5日舉行校園徵才博覽會,共有312家企業參加,442個攤位,椰林大道上擠滿參觀的人潮。

  • 圖3

    臺大於3月5日舉行校園徵才博覽會,許多臺大學子紛紛到現場攤位詢問求職資訊。

當期焦點

facebook twitter plurk 友善列印
回到頂端